For the love of all things holy, wear your teeth in public! Please?

Ok, I am not one to judge.   I try my best to give everyone the benefit of the doubt.  Everybody is battling some kind of war and we may not know about it.  But, really, who decides it’s ok to go out in public with no teeth?  I don’t care what age you are, isn’t there some little lightbulb that goes off that says, “hey, maybe I will be taken more seriously with my teeth in!”  

The only people I give a free pass to are babies.  They are the only ones who can pull off cute by wearing drool and gumming things.  Or the cute kiddo look with the two front teeth missing.  Free pass to all of them.

I think the reason this gets to me so much is because of where I work.  I work in an insurance agency.  When people call me or come in, they usually have to read me a 17 digit vehicle identification number.  Do you know how hard it is to decipher whether a person with no teeth is saying “F” or “S?”  And if I don’t understand and ask them to repeat it, all they do is yell louder.  *Note:  “F” still sounds like “EFTH” even if you are yelling at me. 

Maybe they all have a reason for not wearing their teeth.  Maybe they were home soaking on the counter and they just forgot about them?  Or maybe they have some medical issue going on which makes it so they can’t wear them.  Either way, write down the darn VIN for me to read myself, or maybe shoot me an e-mail, have a family member call, anything!  Please?  It’s not just something that happens once or twice.  This is a “consithant” problem. I will promise this:  When I get old and gray, I will abtholutely wear my teeth.  Yeth, I will.

Loths of Love,

Stathy

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anthony
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 12:20:27

    I couldn’t pothably agree with you more! I underthand that people have to wear them, but pleath wear them! Thankth for the laugh!

    Reply

  2. S A Shaw
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 14:23:03

    HAHA! Do you also get, ..3..7..5, oh wait, that might be an S.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

