Stretch Pants & Tums – I Love Thanksgiving!

Thanksgiving. 

A time to be thankful for everything we have in life.   A time for friends and families to get together.  Memories are made and traditions are started. 

Thanksgiving.

A time where you force yourself to eat until you cannot move off of the couch. 

On Thanksgiving in our family, we know better than to wear our fitted jeans.  We don’t break out the Spanx and tight dresses.  No way.  Instead, it’s a time for stretch pants.

Lucky for us, stretch pants don’t look like they used to back in the day.  We don’t have to rely on sweatpants or “M.C. Hammer pants” anymore.  Now we have the more festive stretch pants.  We can pair a nice holiday, loose fitted sweater with leggings.  Or we can buy into the new “Pajama Jeans” fad.  Nobody will ever know the difference. 

Turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, sweet potato casserole, cranberry sauce and pie.  Bring it all on. 

I have been eating soup for 3 weeks preparing for this day. 

 I won’t be wearing a belt.  Spanx are put away.  Stretch pants are going to be my friend.  I’m not even going to feel guilty. 

That is until Thursday night when I am in a turkey coma. 

But, I will be preparing to be out for 12 hours on Black Friday.  I will be fighting off other shoppers and running from one end of the store to another.  On Black Friday I will burn all of my Thanksgiving calories.  I’ll change back into normal clothing.  I’ll start eating my soup and Special K.

I love Thanksgiving. (And Pajama Jeans too.) 😉

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

xoxo,

Stacy

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Writing Jobs
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 03:55:43

    Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much. You have a great blog here. Thanks again for sharing.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us!

    – Writers Wanted –

    Reply

  2. Bernard Riggi
    Dec 07, 2011 @ 05:12:24

    I have been surfing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. I will come back regularly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

