No New Year’s Resolution For Me

I love the idea of a fresh start each and every year.  The ball drops down and we take in the thoughts of a brand New Year.  Like most, I always have my New Year’s resolutions:  Lose weight, go to the gym, be positive 24/7, etc.  But, to be perfectly honest with you all (and with myself), the resolution lasts about a month. 

Or a week.

I decided to try a new approach for 2012.  I’m not going to force myself to the gym, but I am going to do things that I enjoy doing.  I’m going to walk more, I am going to make healthy choices and I am going to do it without putting pressure on myself.  I want to be more positive, I want to let other people’s words roll if they are negative.  Instead of waiting until the New Year, I am starting to do this now.  I mean, why not?

If I fall off track a day, it will be ok.  I’ll know where to pick the pieces back up.  I won’t wait for another year to start over.  I’ll just start fresh tomorrow. 

Why wait for a New Year to be the person that you want to be?

Happy New Year!

xoxo,

Stacy

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. notewords
    Dec 27, 2011 @ 13:46:29

    That sounds so much more ‘do-able’. Go for it! I might just join you. 🙂

    Reply

  2. mcqty
    Dec 28, 2011 @ 15:34:44

    Sounds very logical to me ! Good luck on your NON-resolutions, YOU CAN DO IT !!! I really liked – – I won’t wait for another year to start over. I’ll just start fresh tomorrow.

    Happy New Year !

    Reply

  3. tntbrian
    Dec 28, 2011 @ 18:06:07

    well said. good luck and happy new year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

