Momma, Get Fit! Don’t Quit!

I’m determined.

My thighs, jiggly arms, butt, calves, belly and gobble, gobble chin will be toned by summer time. 

I don’t believe in resolutions because I feel they always fall through.  Instead, I am doing this on my own time.  That time just happened to be the second week of January.  Prime resolution time.

But, honestly, here is what/who got me off my butt: 

Dr. Phil.

I know. 

I never turn on talk shows, I work until 5.  For some reason, the kiddos were not home yet, so I decided to flip it on.  When I turned it on I saw a few sisters who could not shed weight.  Dr. Phil suggested they try a new diet called the, “P.I.N.K. Method.”  I am not one for fad diets, but this caught my eye.

Maybe it was the color pink?  I am a sucker for pink, but regardless, I am starting it and sticking with it. 

It’s the kind of diet that seems to be perfect for me.  I can do all of the workouts at home.  I have no time to go to the gym working 40 hours a week and with 3 kids.  No way that can work for me.  I go out walking, but not as often as I would like.  The meals seem simple, filling and yummy.  And, there are no pills or hormones to take.

In just one week I have already drastically changed my eating habits.  Tuna, eggs, cucumbers, carrots, etc.  I feel amazing.  It’s only been a week.  I didn’t even get the diet kit until today!  I just want this and I want this now.

I stopped taking care of myself after my children were born.  As long as they ate healthy, I didn’t care what I put into my body.  I was eating fast food, cupcakes, all kinds of sweets.  These things are fine, but in moderation.  I want to be healthy for my children.  I want to chase them around and have them need to try keeping up with me.  I want to be there for them for as long as I can.

I need to start somewhere and that somewhere is here and now.

So, will I get to my goal weight?  Maybe.  If I don’t it’s ok.  My habits have already changed.  No more toxic waste will be put into my body.  I can do this.  I will do this.  Even if it takes over a year.  I’ll get there.

I won’t quit.

xoxo,

Stacy

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wartica
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 14:47:12

    Good luck on your journey; those first steps are always the hardest but once you get going, anything is possible. Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

    Reply

  2. Tracy
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 15:24:04

    Good for you !! I wish you much luck. It is hard to eat right when you work & have kids. I was walking then my daughter started back to school, it got cold, rainy….I have all kinds of excuses….LOL I am still trying to eat better. I love sweet tea. I’ve tried to cut out that, but my thing is dessert. Love sweets. What annoys me is these small girls saying OMG, I have to loose weight for the swim suit season…they may weigh 110 lbs soaking wet. They are beautiful, but poor body image.

    Reply

  3. mcqty
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 12:44:52

    I saw that episode about the PINK diet… It really sounded like a good diet. I wish you lots of luck, gotta keep us posted !!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

