Don’t Lose Your Smile :)

 

 

 

I’m surrounded by some amazing people.  Friends, family, online friends, some co-workers.  One thing they all have in common lately is:

They have all lost their smile.

Maybe it’s the winter blues going around.  Maybe it’s the holiday season being packed away for another year.  Maybe it’s the cold, the snow, the urge to have a nice summer tan.  It could be many different reasons, but it’s time to start flashing that smile again.

I am guilty of it too.  Once in a while, I find myself having a “woe is me” day.  Luckily, I snap out of it pretty quickly.  We all need to look around and find things that make us happy.  Maybe the diamond-like shine of the snow on the trees.  Maybe the hot cup of coffee we take for granted every morning.  Maybe the miracles we see every time we look at our children. 

Just smile.

We have so much all around us to smile about.  Like it’s sung in a Train song, we’re “on a spinning ball in the middle of space!”  How cool is that!? 

If you feel like you don’t have much to smile about, find something!  Go grab the brightest shade of nail polish.  Pick up a sports magazine.  Do a little craft that you find on www.pinterest.com (my new favorite site).  Find things to smile about!

We can all be negative and miserable.  It’s so easy.  All we have to do is flip on the news.   Don’t be that person that has to broadcast it.  It’s easy to find fault in people and pick them apart, but the more you concentrate on the negative, the less you are going to be happy.

Find the good and shine! 

Look to the sun, feel the warmth, look at the beautiful trees, look at your children, listen to them laugh, blast your favorite CD, do a craft, go snowmobiling, take some photos, play a video game, exercise, etc, etc, etc!

Show that beautiful smile to the world!  Like a yawn, they are contagious! 😉

xoxo,

Stacy

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. midnitechef
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 16:34:36

    I listened to Green Day in the car cranked up last night, it brought back high school memories and a bit of a fix for winter blues. Great post!

    Reply

  2. My little world
    Feb 03, 2012 @ 19:33:48

    So true!

    Reply

  3. Tracy
    Feb 13, 2012 @ 11:54:34

    Love your articles, Stacy. I’ve made some altering decisions in my life. That has brought my smile back. Will take me a couple yrs to get where I want to be, but I have a wonderful prize in site. A peaceful, tranquil stress-free home for my daughter & myself. I feel lighter & more free than I have felt in ages. While I’m waiting for that to come about, I plan to smile if it kills me through the rough patches. Yesterday I helped my daughter put together a project for school & make valentines bags for her friends. Will you blog about how to let your child do their own projects? I have such a hard time keeping my hands out of it. I need some type of intervention for that. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

