You Are Amazing

Dear Reader,

You are amazing. 

Yes, you. 

The one on the other side of this screen peaking in.  You’re amazing in many ways. 

How do I know? 

I just do.  

I catch myself at times comparing my talents to others.  I compare anything from writing, to my job, to parenting, to being a wife, etc.  Sometimes, I put myself on a level that is so far beneath my peers, it hurts my neck to look up at them.  I’m not sure why I do this, but it’s something I’ve always done.  Lately, I have been realizing more and more that I don’t have to do this.  I can be just as good as the next person.  Degree, no degree, stay at home mom or working, I’m not beneath anybody.  I’m me, I have talent and some of those talents are quite amazing.

That’s how I know you (YES, YOU!) are amazing too.  When everyone takes the hand of the person next to them and shows them just how wonderful they are, the world will be a better place.  When we can look at the person across from us and only look at them on a complete and total level, not up, not down, the world will be a better place. 

You can do a great job at that office that you’ve been too afraid to apply to. 

You can do a great job at your daughter’s next PTA meeting. 

You can write a wonderful blog and help thousands of people find a smile.

Yes, you.  You can do anything that you want to do.  There’s no mountain too tall for somebody like you.

For somebody as amazing as you.

xoxo,

Stacy

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Francesca Zelnick
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 21:45:07

    I absolutely LOVE this! Thanks for the uplifting words and the much needed smile. So happy to have found your words!

    Reply

  2. Kaitlin
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 21:52:19

    Aw, thanks. This made me smile.

    Reply

  3. chaudharyraju1
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 23:21:55

    Thank you so much.

    Reply

  4. danalstone
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 10:59:42

    What a great way to start my Friday! Thank you for your take-charge attitude and ability to share your encouragement!

    Reply

  5. When the Kids Go To Bed
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 14:49:04

    Oh I have missed you. YOU are amazing. Keep smiling 🙂

    Reply

  6. Trackback: the kindness of friends and strangers « The Polka Dot Palace
  7. Anonymous
    Aug 01, 2012 @ 19:47:29

    OMG STACY YOU HIT THE NAIL WITH THIS BLOG.. I HAVE HAD THE WORST FEW DAYS AND LADY YOU MADE IT SO MUCH BETTER, LOVE YOU ALWAYS, CINDY XO

    Reply

Leave a Reply

