That Spark.

644596_4644551509138_734723293_n

I’m stuck in the repetitive nature of day-to-day life. Somewhere in between age 18 and 32, I have lost that spark. That spark used to ignite all my dreams and goals.  That spark used to be my motivation to strive for accomplishment in life.

I was going to visit every state, write a book, take cooking classes, photography classes etc.

I am determined to find that spark once again.

I have allowed myself to become so involved in working for the weekend; I’ve lost the spark that could be right in front of me today.

Eat, sleep, get the kids ready, kiss the husband, go to work, repeat.

Life does not have to be a broken record. It can be the best damn vinyl collection you have ever experienced. I don’t know how or when I forgot to live this way, but I’m back to believing in myself again.

I find myself saying, “Oh, I’d love to travel one day. Maybe when the kids are older?” Or, “I’d love to get back into my crafting. Maybe when I am retired in 30-40 years, I’ll have more time.”

You know what? I have time today.   Something just clicked and I am determined to keep my focus. There is no reason that I cannot make time to do the things I’ve always wanted to do. I cannot blame my full-time job, my husband, and my children. The only person holding myself back is me.

You have the same amount of time in a day that every other person has.  It’s how you choose to use it.  Nobody is promised tomorrow, no matter what age you are.

It’s time to dust out the old journal that I filled in at age 17 with all of my goals. My husband, children, home, these are all the best things that I have ever accomplished in life. But, there’s no stopping there. I will find time for me. I will take the time for a class, a new hobby, a second career, and to travel. Your goals don’t need to cease to exist because you are a mom or wife. If anything, with all of your family’s support, your goals should be even closer within reach than before.

Find that spark that you’ve always had, dust it off and let it shine. Set a new goal for every day.

Always MAKE the time.

Xoxo,

Stacy

Leave a Reply

